

Temora Ex-Services Club Ltd. 2025 Election of the Board of Directors Notice of Ballot

Contested Positions

At the close of nominations at 12.00 noon Thursday 8 May 2025 more nominations than required have been received and accepted for the following positions. Accordingly, a ballot is required. The candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the ballot paper.

POSITIONS	CANDIDATES	NOMINATORS
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT	CASTLES Peter	Marilyn Chessor, Benjamin Conlan
	WIDDOWS Anne	Hilda Brophy, John Pike
JUNIOR VICE PRESIDENT	BRADLEY John	Garry Bennett, Natalie Downing
	WIDDOWS Anne	Hilda Brophy, John Pike

Uncontested Positions

No ballot will be required for the positions of President and Ordinary Directors.

Position of President

As only one nomination was received and accepted for the position of President, Mr Jason Smith is declared elected to the position of President.

POSITIONS	CANDIDATES	NOMINATORS
PRESIDENT	SMITH Jason	Rick Firman, Tanya Chaffey

Position of Ordinary Directors

The candidates are listed below in alphabetical order.

POSITIONS	CANDIDATES	NOMINATORS
ORDINARY DIRECTORS (4 to be elected)	BRADLEY John	Garry Bennett, Natalie Downing
	CASTLES Peter	Marilyn Chessor, Benjamin Conlan
	HOBAN Frank*	Alexander Osborne, Catherine Tucker
	LETSON Annette*	Stephen Doyle, Lynn Warren
	WHITTINGTON Debbie*	Garry Bennett, Natalie Downing
	WIDDOWS Anne	Hilda Brophy, John Pike

^{*}As Mr Frank Hoban, Ms Annette Letson and Ms Debbie Whittington have nominated only for the position of Ordinary Director, they are elected unopposed.

The remaining Ordinary Director position will be determined after the Senior Vice President and Junior Vice President positions are filled.



Voting at the Club

Date	Time
Friday 23 May 2025	9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 5.00pm
Saturday 24 May 2025	10.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm

An NSW Electoral Commission staff will be in attendance to issue ballot papers. Members eligible to vote must produce their current membership card to receive a ballot paper.

The method of voting is First Past the Post using crosses "X". Voters must vote for the exact number to be elected for each position.

How to Vote Material

Distribution of How to Vote material is **not** permitted on Club premises or land.

Count

The ballot papers will be counted at the Club at **5.00pm**, **Saturday 24 May 2025** and the results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting on **Sunday 25 May 2025**.

Any enquiries concerning this election should be directed to Lanny Kok at the NSW Electoral Commission on telephone 1300 135 736 or email to Ballots@elections.nsw.gov.au

Diana Kosseifi Returning Officer NSW Electoral Commission